Broccoli cream soup

Brocoli soup

Its been a while since I did a post with the soup. Believe me, I did so many delicious  soups and it was always rush of time, so I never manage to do any photo of them. 😦 So in the future I will try to share more tasty, healthy and easy soups.

My husband is not broccoli and cauliflower person that is why I’m mostly doing creamy soups so he don’t even realize what is in there. 🙂 And he like it! 

The way how I make my cream soups is always the same. Important thing is that I’m never overcooking the veggies so it keep all the nutritive values. 

This simple soup is on the table in under 30 minutes. Serve with some mozzarella cheese or some sour cream.

Recipe:

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup vegetable oil
  • 3/4 cup minced onion 1/2 small
  • 1/2 cup chopped celery 2 ribs
  • 4 cups chopped broccoli 8 ounces
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 carrot chopped
  • 1 cup fresh parsley and basil
  • salt and ground pepper

Direction

  1. In a saucepan or pot, heat the oil. Add onion, celery, and garlic. Sauté until softened, about 3 minutes.
  2. Stir in carrot and broccoli, about 1 minute. Add in 2 1/2 cups of water and bring to simmer.
  3. Simmer until veggies are tender, about 10 minutes longer. Transfer to blender and puree until smooth or if you have stick blender so you can do it directly in pot.
  4. Return pureed soup to pan. Add more water if you need or just white cream for cooking. Leave it to steam on low fire 5 min in mean time add the parsley and basil.
  5. Season to taste with salt and pepper. Garnish with croutons if desired or mozzarella cheese.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds great! I might whip this up this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

