Choco Orange mini balls

20170317_171916-01

Hi there! How is everyone today? I’m busy bee as usual. 🙂 At the beginning, I want to thank you sooooo much for your comments and likes.  Also, I’m glad that you like my beauty blog. It means to me a lot. 

I discovered this super easy  mini bites that you can make them very quickly. Sometimes is not easy to find out how to make easy, delicious, yummy, healthy and economically good sweets. Last few weeks I was playing in my laboratory, read ‘Kitchen’, trying to turn some old style and less healthy cakes into a new healthier way. 

Most of the people like choco-orange combination and it remands me on gorgeous Yaffa cakes. I want to say that main judge for my cakes is my grandmother. She is very specific and hard with the tastes. If I pass her judgment I know for sure that I will pass Ramsey’s! Hahaha

So for these fantastic mini balls you will need:

  • 1 cup Almond
  • 1 cup Madjool dates (soaked in water couple of minutes)
  • 1/2 cup Almond meal (or Oat meal)
  • 1/4 cup Cacao powder
  • 1 tsp Vanilla extract
  • 1 Orange (juice)
  • bit of Orange zest

Crumble all ingredients in blender. Freeze it for 10 minutes. Roll into balls.

Frosting

  • 1/4 cup Cacao powder
  • 1/4 cup Coconut oil (melted)
  • 1 tbsp Maple syrup or any sweetener you like

Mix it well and cover the balls with frosting. I topped them with shredded coconut or hazelnut. Freeze another 20-30 min.

Post by Katarina Maritato

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Alberto Maritato says:

    looks delicious I give you a 10!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

