Happy women’s day

fruit salad

Hello everyone and Happy International Women’s day! Today’s blog is gonna be quite different. I dedicate this blog to the women’s all over the world. 

Before I start writing about delicious bowl smoothie, I will remind you that as a woman you should never forget to respect yourself, to love yourself and others, to be brave and strong! I find a couple of motivation quotes to remember why we are so special.

Woman are the real architects of society!

A woman is a full circle. Within her is the power to create, nurture and transform.

Women are the largest untapped reservoir of talent in the world.

A pretty face gets old…A nice body will change… But a good woman will be always a good woman.

Every man needs a woman when his life is a mess.

Today I made a special smoothie for my mom. She is really happy to eat my cuisine because I cook different then her. My mom have a pain in joints and spine, so I wanted to made something to help her.

I called this anti-inflammatory smoothie because all ingredients are good to relive pain from joints, knees, ankles and spine. Approximately 50% of back pains will heal in two weeks, and 90% will heal in three months. It depends of your lifestyle of course. So, if you have any of this problems, you can try to combine all ingredients every day.

Needed ingredients:

  • One orange
  • two cups of pineapple
  • two celery stalks
  • two pears
  • one lemon
  • one inch of raw turmeric root
  • a dash of black pepper 
  • ½ teaspoon coconut oil

First you need to peel the lemon, the orange, the ginger and turmeric. Chop and core the pineapples and the pears. Next you need to put all of the ingredients into a blender and blend them at high speed. For decoration I used a slice of the green apple, the seeds of kiwanis,  the raspberry,and mix of seeds.

Post by Katarina Maritato

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

