My first Vegan B-day cake

 

bt-cake

Photography by Alberto Maritato

Hello people! Today is a special day for me. It’s my birthday! Yeeey! I can say that I’m very proud of myself and happy to have my first Vegan cake for B-day.

Before my B-day cakes were made by my mom (she is very good in that) and I love them. Thanks mom. 🙂 But since I start working far from home and spending my B-days in other countries usually friends were surprised me with the cake. This time I wanted to make different one.
Now is very popular to be Vegan which I’m not but still I like to try new ways to keep myself healthy. I like sweets and making this yummy cake was a plesaure! Good thing is that you don’t need to spend too much time in the kichen because is very easy to make. Enjoy! Big kiss
Here is the receipe:

First leyer of cake
1cup of Spelt flour(120g), 6tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder, ½ tsp of baking powder and salt, ¾ cup of granulated brown sugar or stevia sweetener(140g), ½ cup of chokolate chips, ¼ cup of vegan yogurt, ¾ cup of water or plant milk, ¼ peanut butter, 2 tsp pure vanilla extract.

Direction
In a large bowl, combine the flour, cocoa powder, salt and baking powder, chokolate and sweetener, and stir well. In new bowl whisk together yogurt, nut butter, water or milk, and vanilla. Pour wet into dry and stir until combine well. Don’t over mix. Then pour into the greased pan for 25 min. In heated oven on 200ºC.

Second leyer of cake
1 large avocado (150g), ½ cup of brown sugar, 1 cup of spelt flour, cocoa powder (50g), 1tsp bicarbonate soda, 2tsp baking powder, 1 cup of any plant milk, ¾ vegetable oil, 2tsp vanilla extract

Direction
In a large bowl, put the avocado and the sugar and mix it until smooth. Add the rest of the cake ingrediants to the bowl and process again to a velvety.Grease a pan and heat the oven on 180-200ºC Bake for 25 min until fully risen. Check with a toothpick in a middle if comes out clean.

For the frosting
1 small avocado mashed, 85gr sunflower spread, 200g dairy free 70% cocoa chocolate, 1 tbsp raw cocoa, 125ml unsweetened plant milk, 200g brown sugar, 1tsp vanilla extract

Direction
Beat together the avocado and sunflower spread with electric beaters until creamy. Set aside. In a pan melt the chocolate with cocoa, milk, and vanilla extract. Let it cool for a few min and then tip it together with avocado mix. Keep mixing until make shiny and thick frosting. Use this to sandwich and top the cake. Leave the cake in a frige for 2 hours and decorate with fruits or nuts.          

Post by Katarina Maritato

                                                                                                                           

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Brilliant! Yay 🙂 It looks delicious 😀 Happy birthday ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

