Mulled wine for Christmas night

wine

Hello everyone! Hope you’re ready for tonight! This blog is gonna be quite short I still have a many things to do. 🙂

Well, this Christmas is very exciting for me. First time I will spend it with different tradition and with my new family. Originally my Xmas is in January because I’m Orthodox. Now I can say that I’m very happy person. I have two families and two Christmas. For me having that opportunity to spend time with people that I love is very important. 

Today my new family starts their day with traditional Xmas surfing. But for me the water was bit cold so I decided to do my Yoga on the beach. After that everyone went to their house to start preparing for dinner. 

I did this mulled wine as a part of tradition in my country for Christmas. Also is very good for circulation and heart health. If you’d like to try something new for tonight, this is my recipe:

  • 1 bottle of red wine 
  • 1 orange (fresh juice)
  • 1 tbsp yellow sugar
  • 1 tbsp clove
  • 1 tbsp cinnamon 
  • 1 tsp pepper

Direction: Place all ingredients in a sauce pot, boil it and simmer it during 10 minutes. Serve hot in mugs.

Marry Christmas my dear readers! Cheers!

                                                                                                                            Post by Katarina Maritato

                                                                                                                Photography by Alberto Maritato

 

Leave a Reply

