Avocado toast for “Her & Him”

tostada-huevo-aguacate-y-bacon

Hello my readers! I was very inspired this morning. 🙂 As you know one of my favorite fruit is avocado and I warmly recommend. 

All my life I’ve been a veggie lover ( it doesn’t mean that I don’t eat meat sometimes), but my hubbie is a meat lover. Ladies, we know that is impossible to change a man if they don’t want to. Since we are together I manage to find a balance between my healthy cooking and his food preferences. I’m glad that he like it! So this morning I decided to surprise him with these toasts, one for “Her” (with veggies) and for “Him” (with bacon). When cooking healthy we need to have in mind how to combine all ingredients. One the most important thing when eating healthy is the nutritive value of your food so always read the labels! Some products says sugar free, low fat etc. and 90% of that food have a lot of carbs and other unhealthy ingredients.

I really like to hear some feedback from you about my posts and if you have any question I will be happy to answer.

For this lovely avocado toast you need:

  • 1 avocado
  • 1 egg
  • 5 mushrooms
  • 1/2 leek
  • handfull of bacon
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • sea salt or Himalayas salt, pepper

Avocado mash up with a fork and add lemon juice,salt and pepper. For “Her” toast,topped with fried mushrooms with some olive oil, salt and pepper and fresh leek. For “Him” toast, topped with fried egg and grilled bacon.

                                                                                                                               Post by Katarina Maritato 

                                                                                                                               Photography by Alberto Maritato

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

    1. Thank you and taste is amazing too 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Kristina says:

    Es schmeckt gut!

    Like

Leave a Reply

